Blueberry Splash

Welcome to the the Blueberry Open Water Swim on Myers Lake

Event Data

Distance: 1 Mile

Race date: Sun. Sept. 2, 2018
Registration Opens at 8:15 AM
Registration Closes at 9:15 AM
Event Start Time: 10:00 AM
Event Cutoff Time: 60 Minutes

Water temp:  ~68 - 75°F

Entrance Fee

July 1 thru Aug. 1,

Aug. 2 - Aug. 15,

Day of Event

Entries must be postmarked no later than August 15, 2018.

T-shirt is not guaranteed
for day of registrants

Registration Opens at 8:15 AM
Registration Closes at 9:15 AM

Swim Cap

Bragging Rights
You Did it!

For More Information Contact the Race Director at

Call: 574-930-6932


The 2018 Blueberry Open Water Swim is September 2th, 2018

Eligibility: On the day of the event, swimmers age 11 years old and older are eligible for this event. This swim is NOT for the uninitiated. Train for this event. Bring your guts for the glory. A full on one mile open water swim. If you are not able to comfortably swim one mile in a pool in under 45 minutes, please do not attempt this event. Event time limit: 60 minutes.

Click on the fish to view the Swim Overview Document.

Blue Fish                 2017

Registration Form

Parking will be at the finish area at 14811 12th Road, Plymouth, IN Swimmers will be shuttled by watercraft to the start location so they may view the course prior to the race.

Bellow is a view of the swim course / event area map.

Myers Lake

We wish to extend a huge thanks to all of our sponsors for helping to make this event possible!!

Plymouth LP Gas The Floor Store and More
Collins & Company Realtors Vanadco Sighs
Rocky & Vicki Talcott Bob & Darlene Best
Tim & Marcia Harris Dave & Bonnie Winrotte
Red & Jeannie Harris The Myers Lake Hippies

And a big thanks also to all of our swimmers.

Swimmer Time Swimmer Time
Kyle Hoskins 24.58 Lorna Apt 35.46
MJ Poss 24.43 Kirk Hettich 35.54
Logan Bendt 26.47 Fitz Holm 36.01
Alex Vancza 28.28 Marc Laudeman 36.30
Brad Serf 28.35 Brenda Carlson 36.33
Bob Rumpler 28.45 Alan Jones 39.48
Noah Singleton 29.08 Daniel Brogos 40.32
Amanda Marshall 31.03 Sara Bruner 43.21
Joan Bemederfer 31.07 Josh Scott 44.01
Dean Schmidlopp 32.28 Tom Carine 46.21
Rachel Jacobs 32.51 Drew Hetlich 54.35
Jami Holm 33.33 Debbie Palmer 54.44
Rinda Scott 54.53